top of page
thehtstudio

Skincare review : Deciem “ The Chemistry Brand”

It’s been awhile since I’ve written a post. Funny, how things hit you fast, eh. I hope you all have been doing well during these times. It’s definitely confusing and odd- but we’ve overcome a lot and we all can get through this.

Since we’ve had all this time at home I’ve done some research aka shopping, for more skincare products to try out. I’ve been using similar products and wanted to add something different to my routine, in fact I wanted to try things other than what I’d normally grab from Sephora. My mind quickly went to The Ordinary brand! A Canadian company I thought to try it out. It’s truly a cult classic at this point and I’ve never gotten my hands on anything from them. While on the Deciem website ( where the brand derives from) there are more brands than you t hi nk.

30ml/ 1fl bottle “ pro hand repair “ $20

The chemistry brand stood out to me, lotions / creams targeted for the hands and feet and if anything like their cult favourite, this could truly be great?!. I picked a bunch of things up without question. Today, I want to speak on the hand cream I purchased from The Chemistry brand.

The bottle is cute , clear and minimal style – love that! They provide a description and directions for morning and evening use. For about 11 days and onward, I’ve been using this cream now for 7 days.

Review: 3/5

I give this a 3 I like the brand , the transparency but this cream requires continued use of thicker creams to give me the moisture I need ( dry skin ) I really wanted to LOVE this but it’s just, okay. The product is great maybe, for those with less dry skin but for me I think I would have better off using of the other creams.

Have you tried this ? What’s your favourite cream ?

If you want to know more about this cream and my thoughts check out my YouTube video below.



Share

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page