top of page
thehtstudio

ROSE CLAY MASK

So if you’re anything like me, you absolutely love a good spa day! But you know getting to the spa consistently can be a strain on your time and your pockets, I mean life gets busy- it’ll be easy to miss your facial appointments.

So what can you do ? Well, regular at home spa days are perfect if you like to experiment and spend time with yourself for a long period of time.

So say you’re at home and your looking to refresh yourself with a little self love care, what would you go for ? Me- a mask.

Rose clay mask

I love facials! Skincare has really been something I grown to love more and more over the years.

As I’ve aged, I’ve taken my skin a lot more seriously/ I mean staying youthful and lush is a goal for me for sure, plus, I like to play around with things and get creative.

So here’s one of my favourite clay masks.

This mask is a rose clay mask this mask gives my skin a glow, reduces pores, and helps with any dark spots . I have normal to sensitive skin so whatever I make to put on my face I test on the back of my wrist to be safe.

Reads that created the rose clay mask.

The recipe

  1. Clay , I used rhassoul clay

  2. Rose hip oil

  3. Water

  4. Rose petals

  5. Aloe gel

The rhassoul clay is great for a deeper cleanse and helps to nourish the skin while the rose hip oil with also add nurshing oils to keep the skin glowing. The water and aloe gel will aid in binding the ingredients and helps with inflammation.

What are some of your go to at home masks?

Share

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page